Everything, all at once.

It takes a holiday to take some time off to write. Honestly, this blog’s a bit… sad now that I’m not posting stories here anymore, but I do like the freedom that WordPress gives me in terms of formatting my stories. :(

Anyway, let’s kick this off, shall we?

Ripped Off. Those who have read my stories from the start, particularly Solace, will be familiar with this one. I have mentioned it a bunch of times there, referencing it as one of JJ’s best-selling novels. But Ripped Off is a real novel, something that I’ve got sitting in my laptop for a long time (like since 2011 long), written close to 70 pages of it, and parked it because I got stuck with the plot. Now I’m trying to revive it, as part of the writing goals that I told Ms. Mina. :) I’m revisiting the chapters I’ve written, smoothing out details, and posting them slowly. Please don’t forget to check out my Figment and Wattpad pages for it :)

Anti-bullying. If I had so much money, one of the movements that I will support will be this one. I don’t know if people realize how much being bullied changes people’s lives. To quote Jay Asher’s Thirteen Reasons Why:

You don’t know what goes on in anyone’s life but your own. And when you mess with one part of a person’s life, you’re not messing with just that part. Unfortunately, you can’t be that precise and selective. When you mess with one part of a person’s life, you’re messing with their entire life. Everything… affects everything.

Recently, 1D came out with a PSA, urging everyone to Live kind, love everyone, and move together against bullying. To be true, celebrate being original, courageous and unique, confident and successful. CHOOSE TO LIVE NICE. PSA below:

There is one comment that struck me though: the one by Bellasmee97: “Me: *buys 1D against bullying notebook* Me:*gets bullied for having a 1D notebook against bullying*”

Sadly, likely to happen :(

Music! I am late to the party with Imagine Dragons, but I’m enjoying their music so much. Like this:

And while we’re at this, can we discuss Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran’s music video for Everything Has Changed? TOO MUCH CUTENESS, I can’t even.

John Green. I am recently getting frustrated about not being read as much as I wanted to, but it only takes a little John Green to remind me why I do what I do.

2013-06-11-johngreen

Link to properly access photo, click here.

That’s it… I think.

Have a happy Independence Day, Philippines!

.xx,

Kessica

Leave a Reply

