Countdown to Gezellig 2: 30 Days to (un)breakable

Hi, hey, helloooooo!

First off, happy Independence Day to the Filipinos out there, wherever you are :) It’s another holiday, so I may have a little bit of time to spare before I sit down and face some of my work backlog (actually writing this in an almost deserted office, awoooo).

So based on the title, you read it right: after a few months of delay, the second Gezellig story, (un)breakable, is finally coming out! Mark your calendars: it’s going to be out on July 16, 2014! :) (If you’re curious why on this date, all I’d say is that it’s a fangirl reason. That’s all. *zips lips*)

A bit of info on this book (some of which you probably know already if you follow me on Twitter):

  1. It’s definitely much longer than The Real Score. – Gezellig 1 is 42,102 words. (un)breakable is pushing 60k++ words, and I honestly wanted to compute how many % longer that is, but I’ll leave that to you. The mathematical side of my brain at the moment isn’t working too well. (Excuses.)
  2. It’s not about Marcus and Caitlin, but they’re in the book. – This one focuses on Lorin Perez, Caitlin’s best friend and a true-blue Gezellig fangirl. Of course a Gezellig member is involved (Nigel Whitmore, blue-eyed cutie), but to make things more fun, we add a rugby player to the formula, Spence Clarke (HOT. Haha). Who knows, there might be a wrestling match between these two men to win Lorin’s heart, I don’t know, haha.
  3. It’s only going to be out on ebook format… for now. – Well, yeah. There’s that. For now. Maybe if I get a whole boatload of requests for a paperback, we’d do one, but for now, it’s only going to be out as an ebook. :)

So… how would this countdown go?

Each day starting June 16, I will be posting stuff relating to the story. It could be Nigel’s Word of the Day, a song in the book’s playlist, a tutorial about rugby (Spence tells me to orient you guys on this — he’d do it himself, but he’s tied up in training, haha), a cover reveal, character profiles, etcetera, etcetera. There would be a whole week when The Real Score will be made free for readers along with another paperback giveaway (yay!).

The countdown rounds up in another giveaway! It’s not just the e-book; I’ve got some pretty neat stuff to include in the package, so please do join when this happens :) I’m still trying to get a blog tour organized, but if that doesn’t happen, if you’re a book blogger and you’re interested in reviewing or featuring the book in your blog, I’m open to send you guys an advanced reading copy :)

So there. Book 2’s going to be out on July 16, and I’m sooo nervous and excited and I’m just a bundle of emotions right now so I’d curl into a ball like a cat. (Or you guys could just give me hugs. That would work, too.)

Check back here, on Twitter, or on my Facebook page as we countdown to #GZLG2Unbreakable :D

Kesh., xx

Leave a Reply

